Do you know that Argentina has 41 National Parks? Today is the 71st anniversary of the Río Pilcomayo National Park in the province of Formosa, a territory abundant in marshes, lagoons, palm groves and diversity in wildlife and vegetation.

The Pilcomayo River National Park was created by law passed on September 29, 1951 and enacted on October 17, 1951.

This park has been included in the List of Wetlands of International Importance (Ramsar Convention).

Photo: @minturformosa @parquesnacionalesar @visitargentina